

ALL INDIA BANK OFFICERS' CONFEDERATION

(Registered under the Trade Unions Act 1926, Registration No.:3427/Delhi) C/o Bank of India, Parliament Street Branch PTI Building, 4, Parliament Street, New Delhi:110001 Phone:011-23730096 Tel/Fax 23719431 E-Mail: aiboc.sectt@gmail.com

Circular No.2017/17 (Rev.)

Dated 21.03.2017

TO ALL AFFILIATES/STATE UNITS/MEMBERS,

Dear Comrades,

11TH TRIENNIAL GENERAL COUNCIL OF AIBOC HELD AT PINK CITY, JAIPUR FROM 17TH TO 19TH MARCH, 2017 – GRAND SUCCESS

In line with great tradition of AIBOC, the 11th Triennial General Council was held at Deep Smriti Auditorium, Mansarovar, Jaipur from 17th to 19th March, 2017.

The curtain raiser of the Conference was the massive rally in the city of Jaipur. The rally consisting of more than 2000 officers marched through the meandering roads of Jaipur starting from Aravali Marg, Police Station to Conference Venue. The inaugural session started at the picturesque Deep Smriti Auditorium with welcome address delivered by Com. B.L. Goyal, Chairman, Organising Committee and President of Rajasthan State Committee. Shri Dibakar Mohanty, Managing Director, State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur and Shri Ashok Lahoti, Mayor of Jaipur were the guests of Honour. With the lighting of the Traditional Lamp by guests, the Conference got inaugurated. Com. Harvinder Singh, General Secretary, AIBOC rendered introductory remarks highlighting problems of the officers with a request to Hon'ble Mayor to raise the issues with the Finance Minister. Shri Ashok Lahoti, Hon'ble Mayor, Jaipur Nagar Nigam gave a spirited address and assured to take up the issues. He said the Public Sector Banks and Officers have the trust of the people. Com. Y. Sudarshan, President, AIBOC delivered his befitting speech. The inaugural session concluded with vote of thanks presented by Com. Vinay Kumar Bhalla.

During the two day delegate session the Dais was adorned by Senior Leaders of AIBOC. The report of the General Secretary, the Statement of Accounts and the Resolutions were placed by General Secretary and Com. Pankaj Kapoor, Treasurer of AIBOC. As many as 85 delegates including many young and lady comrades deliberated on the General Secretary's report. After detailed deliberation and marathon reply of two hours by the General Secretary, the General Secretary's Report was approved with thundering applause. The outgoing General Secretary Com. Harvinder Singh was felicitated with standing ovation by all participants. Thereafter, the election for the next Triennial Term 2017-20 was held and the Council unanimously elected Com. Dilip Saha, General Secretary of All India Punjab National Bank Officers' Association as President and Com. Franco Rajendra Dev Thomas, President of All India State Bank Officers' Federation as General Secretary. All Senior Vice Presidents, Vice Presidents, Joint General Secretaries, Deputy General Secretaries were also elected unanimously by the delegates. Some positions will be filled up in the first EC after seeking nominations from Affiliates. All the new leaders were felicitated by the delegates.

The Council passed resolution acknowledging the contribution of Com. Y. Sudarshan and Com. Harvinder Singh.

The Conference was a grand success. A detailed circular will be issued by newly elected General Secretary Com. Franco Rajendra Dev Thomas.

With comradely greetings,

Comradely Yours,

(HARVINDER SINGH)

Long live our unity ! Long live AIBOC !!