ALL INDIA BANK OFFICERS' CONFEDERATION



(Registered under the Trade Unions Act 1926, Registration No.:3427/Delhi) C/o Bank of India, Parliament Street Branch PTI Building, 4, Parliament Street, New Delhi:110001 Phone:011-23730096 Tel/Fax 23719431 E-Mail: aiboc.sectt@gmail.com

Circular No. 2014/03

Dated: 04/01/2014

TO ALL AFFILIATES/STATE COMMITTEES (For circulation amongst members)

Dear Comrade,

8th STATE COUNCIL MEETING OF A.P.STATE UNIT HELD STATE COMMITTEE RECONSTITUTED

The 8th State Council Meeting of A.P.State Unit of our Confederation was held on the 29th December, 2013 at Hotel Sitara, Hyderabad. The inaugural session started at 11.00.a.m. with Com. (Dr.) V.Rajagopal Reddy, Secretary, A.P.State Unit welcoming the gathering and the dignitaries on to the dais. Shri Rajagopal Reddy invited Com. P.Ananda Rao, President to come on to the dais and preside over the meeting. He then invited Chief Guest of the meeting, Shri K.Nageshwar, Hon'ble Member of the Legislative Council and Com. Harshavardhan Madabhushi, President, AIBOC to the dais. Shri Nageshwar and Com. Harshavardhan were then felicitated with a flower bouquet, shawl and memento.

The meeting started with lighting of the lamp by the dignitaries on the dais and Prayer by Com. Smt. J. Surekha Shankar. The Chief Guest, Shri K.Nageshwar, in his electrifying speech elaborately explained why the Associations and Unions should work hard in defending the public sector nature of the Banking Industry. He strongly criticised the policies of the Government in permitting licenses to the industrial houses to open Banks, the exploitation of public savings by the Foreign and the New Generation Banks. He lauded the efforts of the public sector banks in extending service to the public at large and in ensuring safety to public savings. He added that the growing NPAs in public sector banks are the result of the wrong economic policies of the Government and cannot be attributed to the officers and employees. He then complimented the unity prevailing amongst the officers and employees of the Banking Industry and added that they deserve an excellent wage revision after working relentlessly to ensure the safety of the hard earned public money. He advised the participants to be Great Bank Employees and Great Trade Unionists. He then wished all success to AIBOC in its struggle to achieve a better wage revision and in opposing the unwarranted Banking Sector Reforms.

Com. Harshavardhan Madabhushi, President of our Confederation complimented Com. Rajagopal Reddy for the efforts made by him in organising the State Council Meeting and the keen interest displayed by him in reviving the A.P. State Unit at the appropriate time. He then invited the membership to participate in large number in the proposed AIBOC General Council Meeting scheduled to be held on the 8th and 9th March, 2014 at Trivendrum. With his in depth knowledge in Banking and Negotiating Mechanism in the industry he dealt at length 10th various the Bipartite the aspects governing Settlement. He strongly condemned the attitude of IBA and the Government in offering a paltry 5% increase on the pay slip, when compared to the estimated one lakh crore load for the 7th Pay Commission. He said that the Cost to Company concept proposed by the IBA was rejected by the UFBU outright. He added that the fixed and variable pay proposals brought into discussion by IBA cannot be implemented in the Banking Industry as officers and employees in the Banks do not perform homogeneous functions and the performance in certain areas cannot be quantified. He said that the proposed call for negotiations by IBA on the 29th January, 2013

ridicules the Strike Call given by the UFBU on the 20th and 21st January, 2013. He criticized the ill conceived intentions of the IBA in trying to restrict the negotiations up to Scale III officers and added that officers from Scale I to Scale VII in the industry are governed by the same service rules and the proposal is nothing but trying to create a division among the officers. He then expressed that UFBU should speed up the agitation programmes to achieve better results in the Wage Negotiations. He once again expressed his deep felt satisfaction over the revival of the State Unit of AIBOC and urged the State Committee leaders to work with renewed vigour and enthusiasm.

Com. P. Ananda Rao, President assured that the membership of the State Unit is always ready and eager to jump into action on any call given by the UFBU and AIBOC. He assured Com. Harshavardhan of the total and unstinted support of the A.P.State Unit to the AIBOC in all its future endeavours.

The inaugural session concluded at lunch with Vote of thanks proposed by Com. Raghavendra Sarma, General Secretary, All India Andhra Bank Officers' Federation.

Business Session was started after lunch. Com. Rajagopal Reddy briefed the house as to how an ad-hoc committee was formed to take care of the affairs of the State Unit, after Com. Harshavardhan assumed charge as General Secretary of ABOA Unit: SBH. He praised the efforts made by Com. Harshavardhan in bringing the leaders of all the Banks in the State under one roof with a common goal and objective, during the times when State Unit is not functioning effectively. He added that this State Council Meeting conducted in an atmosphere of cordiality and united spirit is the best he had ever attended. He then expressed his serious concern over the increasing number of Disciplinary Cases in the Banks, the menace of fake pattadar pass books and the concomitant departmental actions on innocent officers and exhorted the membership to fight unitedly on these issues.

Then the proposal for electing the new committee for the AIBOC: A.P.State Unit came up for discussion. The President appointed Com. Ramakrishna Sarma from State Bank of Hyderabad as Election Commissioner, duly assisted by Com. R.Srinivasa Rao from Indian Bank. The Election Committee then called for nominations for different posts to be filled as per the Bye Laws of AIBOC. After due deliberations amongst all affiliates, unanimously elections took place and new state committee was constituted with:

Com. P. Rajasekhara Reddy (Syndicate Bank)	as	President
Com. G. Subramanyam (State Bank of India)	as	Secretary
Com. A. Sreenivasa Rao	as	Treasurer.

We convey our heartiest congratulation to the newly elected leaders of the state committee and convey our salutations to the entire membership of the state committee for the maturity they have shown in resolving all pending issues in an amicable manner. We convey our best wishes to the new committee and we are sure that our Andhra Pradesh unit will once again emerge as one of the most vibrant state units of the Confederation.

OUR UNITY MARCH ON

With warm greetings,

&

Comradely yours,

(HARVINDER SINGH) GENERAL SECRETARY