ALL INDIA BANK OFFICERS' CONFEDERATION



(Registered under the Trade Unions Act 1926, Registration No.:3427/Delhi)
C/o Bank of India, Parliament Street Branch
PTI Building, 4, Parliament Street, New Delhi:110001
Phone:011-23730096 Tel/Fax 23719431
E-Mail: aiboc.sectt@gmail.com

Circular No. 2014/06 Date: 14.01.2014

TO ALL AFFILIATES/MEMBERS

Dear Comrade,

9TH TRIENNIAL CONFERENCE OF KERALA STATE

The 9th Triennial Conference of AIBOC Kerala State was conducted successfully on the 11th and 12th of January 2014 at the District Co-operative Bank Auditorium, Kollam.

On 11th evening a mammoth rally of more than 2000 officers was taken out and the full throated slogans demanding early salary revision, against the moves of the Government to privatize the Banks, against the proposed new generation private sector Banks and for unity of all working class to protect the interests of the nation reverberated across Kollam town. The large number of lady officers was an indication that our lady comrades are second to none in trade union activities.

Shri V M Sudheeran, Ex- Member of Parliament, Ex- Minister in Kerala and erstwhile Speaker of Kerala Assembly, who is a popular Congress leader inaugurated the Conference. He severely criticized the privatization policies and called upon one and all to see that the Public Sector dream of Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru and Smt. Indira Gandhi is kept alive. He offered all support for our endeavours in this direction. He also categorically stated that the photos, names and addresses of defaulters should be published.

Com. M. Harshavardhan and President of AIBOC delivered the key note address and also explained in detail the ups and downs of the wage negotiation talks and stressed on the need to have united struggles to ensure a fair and reasonable salary rise. He also appreciated the militancy of the Kerala Unit and stated that AIBOC has decided to boycott the CTS clearing in States where it is a holiday from 13th to 15th of January 2014 taking a cue from the Kerala Unit who had boycotted CTS clearing in September.

The gathering was welcomed by Com. Abraham Shaji John, Secretary Kerala State and presided over by Com. P V Mohanan, President. Com. V S Unnikrishnan, General Convenor, Reception Committee proposed vote of thanks.

On 12th July 2014, the delegate session was inaugurated by Com. P.K.Gurudasan, MLA and former Minister. He stressed the need for united struggle and reminded the delegates of the contributions of the Left parties in UPA I by which many anti-labour bills could be stalled. Com. K.N Balagopal, Member of Parliament also addressed the delegates.

The formal meeting was welcomed by Com. C. Rajkumar, Senior Vice-President, AIBOC. After the meeting, the report and accounts were presented. After more than 30 delegates spoke on the report, the report and accounts were passed unanimously. Resolutions on various subjects were moved and passed unanimously.

Com. C. Rajkumar, National Senior Vice President was selected as the Returning Officer by the delegates and as is usually done, he presented a panel of office bearers arrived at by the General Secretaries and Presidents of various affiliates. This was approved unanimously by the house.

Com. P V Mohanan, Dhanalakshmi Bank Officers' Organisation and Com. Abraham Shaji John of Indian Overseas Bank Officers' Association were re-elected President and Secretary respectively. Com. L.K. Shree of Bank of India was elected as treasurer.

Comrades, We wish the new office bearers of Kerala State all the very best and expect that they will see that the State Unit remains one of the most vibrant units of AIBOC.

With warm greetings,

Yours Comradely,

(HARVINDER SINGH)
GENERAL SECRETARY