

ALL INDIA BANK OFFICERS' CONFEDERATION

(Registered under the Trade Unions Act 1926, Registration No: 3427/Delhi)

Bank of India, Parliament Street Branch, PTI Building, Parliament Street, New Delhi - 1100001

CIRCULAR NO.28

DATE: 28.06.2013

TO ALL AFFILIATES /MEMBERS:

70th Executive Committee Meeting of All India Bank Officers' Confederation held at Kolkata on 28th June 2013

The 70th Executive Committee meeting of the Confederation was held at Hotel Hindustan International at Kolkata on 28th June 2013. The meeting was also attended by the doyens of Bank Officers movement Com. S.R. Sengupta and Com. K.V. Acharya as special invitees to the meeting representing the AIBPARC. The meeting was presided over by the President Com. P.K. Sarkar. Com. Dipankar Mukherjee, Secretary, AIBOC, West Bengal state unit extended a warm welcome to the participants. The meeting could not commence till 12.30 p.m. in the absence of General Secretary Com. Rishabadas. However, as Com. Rishabadas neither attended the meeting nor informed about his absence, Com. P. V. Mathew , Senior most Vice – President of the Confederation was asked to present the minutes of the 69th Executive Committee meeting held at Chennai on 2nd April 2013 and also to present the General Secretary's report. After the minutes of the previous E.C. meeting was unanimously adopted by the House, General Secretary's report was unanimously adopted by the House.

After lunch break the following office – bearers, who are superannuating during the months of June & July 2013 were felicitated in a befitting manner.

Com. P.K. Sarkar – President

Com. M.K. Virmani, Joint General Secretary

Com. Harry Victor Coelho, Joint General Secretary &

Com. K. Chandrasekaran, Deputy General Secretary

The office – bearers of the Confederation who were felicitated responded to the felicitation and expressed their pleasure for recognizing their services rendered to this

great organization and hoped that AIBOC would reach greater heights in the days to come.

After performing this pious job of felicitating the leaders Com. Sarkar informed the house about the receipt of resignation letter of Com. Rishabadas from the post of General Secretary on health grounds. The Committee placed on record the services rendered by Com. Rishabadas during his tenure as General Secretary of the Confederation. Com. Sarkar also informed that in view of his own superannuation and the resignation of Com. Rishabadas posts of President and General Secretary fell vacant.

The house co-opted Com. Harshavardhan Madabhushi, General Secretary of Associate Banks Officers' Association as President and Com. Harvinder Singh, General Secretary of All India Nationalized Bank Officers' Federation and General Secretary of Federation of Bank of India Officers' Associations, as the General Secretary of Confederation. Consequent to elevation of Com. Harvinder Singh as General Secretary to fill the vacancies the House also co –opted Com. T.T. Natarajan, Secretary General, All India Indian Bank Officers' Associations, and Com. K. Ananda Kumar, General Secretary, All India Indian Overseas Bank Officers' Association, as Senior Vice – Presidents of the Confederation.

Com. Harshavardhan and Com. Harvinder Singh, in response to their co-option expressed their gratitude and assured that they would put their best efforts for improving the cause of officers' community and strive for forging unity among officers community.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks proposed by Com. B.P. Singh, Dy. General Secretary.

With Greetings,

Yours comradely,

(P.K. SARKAR) PRESIDENT