## ALL INDIA BANK OFFICERS' CONFEDERATION



(Registered under the Trade Unions Act 1926, Registration No.:3427/Delhi)
C/o Bank of India, Parliament Street Branch
PTI Building, 4, Parliament Street, New Delhi:110001
Phone:011-23730096 Tel/Fax 23719431
E-Mail: aiboc.sectt@gmail.com

Circular No. 2014/40 Date: 27/05/2014

## **TO ALL AFFILIATES/MEMBERS**

Dear Comrades,

## **OUR MADHYA PRADESH STATE UNIT CONSTITUTED**

Our members are aware that our Confederation had advised all Affiliates to constitute the State Committee and to hold its Triennial Session in time bound manner. We are pleased to inform that Madhya Pradesh State Unit which was non-functional entity since last many years has been reconstituted. On 3<sup>rd</sup> May, 2014, when the General Secretary, Com. Harvinder Singh was on visit to Bhopal in connection with formation of Women's Wing of his parent organization, FBOIOA, the Office Bearers of MP unit approached him to attend the formation of their unit. Coincidently, Com. G.V. Manimaran, The Senior Vice President of the Confederation and General Secretary, CBOA was also present in the city on that day. The MP State Committee was reconstituted on 3<sup>rd</sup> May, 2014, in the presence of three Office Bearers of AIBOC viz. Com. Harvinder Singh, General Secretary Com. Manimaran, Senior Vice President and Com. Ameetaa Sharma, Secretary. Many members of the other affiliates of State Committee were also present there.

The meeting was conducted by Com. Madan Jain, Dy. General Secretary, Bhopal Module, SBI Officers' Association, Bhopal. Speaking on the occasion, the General Secretary, Com. Harvinder Singh appreciated the initiative taken by the State Committee and apprised about the latest developments taking place in the Banking Industry and about the progress regarding Salary Revision. He also stressed the need to formation of Women's Wings by all the affiliates to involve more women comrades in the Trade Union activities. He apprised the members about the various efforts being made by the Confederation to get a fair deal to its various other demands like 5 days a week, etc. While conveying his best wishes, he requested the newly constituted team of MP State Committee to hold the Triennial Conference at the earliest.

Com. Manimaran, Senior Vice President, AIBOC & General Secretary, Canara Bank Officers' Association also addressed the august gathering. In his precise but meaningful speech Com. Manimaran told the gathering that how the AIBOC body is continuously working towards the welfare of the officers.

The meeting concluded with vote of thanks proposed by Com. Farela, President, SBIOA, Bhopal Circle, Bhopal.

The list of the elected office bearer from various affiliates of AIBOC, Madhya Pradesh State Unit is as follows:

S.N	NAMES	Post	MOB-NO
1	Com. ABHAY KUMAR VERMA (Bank of India)	President	9406527879
2	Com. P.K. DUBEY (PNB)	Vice- President	9893946666
3	Com. R.K. JODHANI (Allahbad Bank)		9826655364
4	Com. G.S. RAWAL (UCO Bank)		9300896164
5	Com. ANIL MISHRA (SBI)	Secretary	9425156635
6	Com. V.K. MISHRA (Dena Bank)	Dy. Secretary	9589169902
7	<b>Com. SUNIL GOYAL</b> (Syndicate Bank)		9425602311
8	Com. R.K. Thakur (CBI)		8871942005
9	Com. RAKESH BHARDWAJ (Canara Bank)		9926002360
10	Com. PRABHAT SAXENA (UBI)	Treasurer	9039033363
11	Com. D.C. Tiwari (SBI)	Asstt. Treasurer	8818885333
12	K. SHANKAR (BOI)	Office Secretary	9406564310
13	Com. PRAMOD PARATE (Corporation Bank)		9713301206
14	Com. ADHULIYA (IOB)		9425117204

We are happy that the event was well covered in some of the newspapers. We wish the new Unit all the very best for a successful working.

With greetings,

Yours comradely,

(HARVINDER SINGH)
GENERAL SECRETARY