## ALL INDIA BANK OFFICERS' CONFEDERATION



(Registered under the Trade Unions Act 1926, Registration No.:3427/Delhi)
C/o Bank of India, Parliament Street Branch
PTI Building, 4, Parliament Street, New Delhi: 110001
Phone: 011-23730096 Tel/Fax 23719431
E-Mail: aiboc.sectt@gmail.com

Circular No. 2015/64 Dated: 11/09/2015

## To All Affiliates/State Units/Members

Dear Comrades,

## 12th SEPTEMBER 2015, - THE FIRST SATURDAY HOLIDAY - A HISTORIC DAY!

We have been receiving innumerable joyous messages for the first Saturday off! It indeed is a day of rejoice for the banking industry when part of our cherished dream is becoming a reality and we would be welcoming a new beginning from tomorrow, i.e. the first Saturday off. We convey our gratitude to all our members for staying solidly behind our movement to achieve this benefit. We take this opportunity to wish all our members a very warm and heartiest congratulations! At the same time, we appeal to all our members to ensure to utilize this opportunity to balance our family and social life. Let us not succumb to any pressure or temptation for working on holidays.

## THREE AFFILIATES ELECT NEW TEAM- OUR HEARTIEST CONGRATULATIONS!

We are pleased to inform our members that three of our Affiliates have advised about successful completion of their elections process.

**Associate Banks Officers' Association Unit: State Bank of Hyderabad,** in a keenly contested triennial election, elected its new team, with Com. A Venkat Swamy as President, Com. Harshavardhan Madabhushi (Advisor, AIBOC) as General Secretary. Com. Kalashetty Dattappa, Com. P.T.M. Gopala Krishna and Com. P.V. Sameera Kumar have been elected as Vice President, Dy. General Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

**Dhanlaxmi Bank Officers' Organisation (DBOO)** also elected its new team in which the youth power has taken over the leadership. The election process got over with all the contestants getting elected unopposed. The average age of the principle Office Bearers is just 40 years this time beating the notion that youngsters are not interested in activism. We are really happy that the younger members are well prepared to face the challenges in the times to come and willing to shoulder the responsibilities. The new team will be headed by Com. V.K.P. Krishnakumar as President, Com. S. Manoj as General Secretary and Com. Balaji Venkatesh as the Treasurer. We congratulate Com. P V Mohanan and Com. Vijaya Anandakrishnan for ensuring to upkeep the principles of the Confederation that only serving officers will lead the respective organization and handing over the baton to the new team before superannuation of Com. P V Mohanan.

**Federal Bank Officers' Association (FBOA**) has created a history in Banking Trade unions of the country by using Optical Mark Recognition (OMR) format ballots for elections for the first time. The new team won by a big margin and would assume office on 11<sup>th</sup> October, 2015 at Thiruvananthapuram in its 31<sup>st</sup> National Conference. The new team would be led by the President - Com. Anthony Johnson, the General Secretary - Com. Paul Mundadan and Treasurer - Com. Bose P.I.

We congratulate entire membership which has ensured a peaceful democratic process as per the rich tradition of Confederation and convey our best wishes to the new team. We are confident that these affiliates will continue their positive and vibrant contribution to the Confederation.

With greetings,

Comradely yours,

(HARVINDER SINGH)
GENERAL SECRETARY

Long Live our Unity! Long Live!!! Long Live!!!