ALL INDIA BANK OFFICERS' CONFEDERATION



(Registered under the Trade Unions Act 1926, Registration No.3427/Delhi)

6th Floor, E-Block, Samriddhi Bhavan, 1, Strand Road, Kolkata -700 001 c/o State Bank of India Officers' Association (Bengal Circle)

Phone: 2210-1234, Fax: (033) 2210-2210

e-mail: aiboc.sectt@gmail.com

soumyadatta.aiboc@gmail.com

website: www.aiboc.org @aiboc in



Circular No. 2022/26

Date: 22.07.2022

To All Affiliates (Please Circulate)

DHARNA BEFORE PARLIAMENT UNDER THE BANNER OF UFBU

We reproduce hereunder the Circular No. UFBU/2022/11 dated 21.07.2022 issued by the Convenor, UFBU, for your information. On behalf of AIBOC Com Murali Soundararajan T, President addressed the dharna. The meeting was attended by more than 200 members of AIBOC along with the senior leadership and the undersigned.

With greetings.

Yours Comradely.

(Soumya Datta)

General Secretary

Text of UFBU Circular No. 2022/11 dated 21.07.2022

TO ALL CONSTITUENT UNIONS

Dear Comrades,

Our Dharna before Parliament Against moves of privatisation of Banks

As already announced and scheduled, we had organised our Dharna before Parliament today in Delhi. Our Dharna was held near Jantar Mantar, near Parliament Street. Nearly 700 members from all our 9 constituent unions participated in the programme and made it an impressive success.

Our Dharna was addressed by the following:

- 1. Com. Girish Chandra Arya, BMS
- 2. Com. Deepak Sharma, INTUC
- 3. Com. Amarjeet Kaur, AITUC
- 4. Com. Tapan Sen, ex MP and CITU
- 5. Com. Rajiv Dimri, AICCTU
- 6. Com. R K Sharma, AIUTUC
- 7. Com. Amaresh, TUCC,
- 8. Com. Arvind Sawant, MP, Shiv Sena/BKS
- 9. Com. Anil Desai, MP, Shiv Sena/BKSM
- 10. Com. D Raja, ex MP, CPI
- 11. Com. Binoy Viswam, MP, CPI
- 12. Com. N K Premachandran, MP, RSP/UTUC

- 13. Com. Ravikumar, MP, VCK
- 14. Com. Rajen Nagar, President, AIBEA
- 15. Com. Murali Sundararajan, President, AIBOC
- 16. Com. S.C. Balaji, President, NCBE
- 17. Com. Sanjay Kumar Khan, Secretary, AIBOA
- 18. Com. Debashish Basu, General Secretary, BEFI
- 19. Com. O P Sharma, INBEF
- 20. Com. Pradip Gupta, INBOC
- 21. Com. Manmohan Gupta, BNOW
- 22. Com. Satish Shetty, NOBO
- 23. Com. C H Venkatachalam, Gen. Secretary, AIBEA

Many other trade union leaders and Members of Parliament from Congress, DMK, RJD, AAP, TRS, CPI-M, etc. had agreed to come and greet our participants but could not come as they were held up in Parliament and other programmes. However, they conveyed their support and solidarity with our struggles and demands.

The Central Trade Union leaders and Members of Parliament and other leaders who spoke on the occasion stressed the importance of unity of bank employees and united actions to resist the present attacks and offensives of the Government. They applauded the united struggles of the UFBU and exhorted us to further strengthen the unity and united struggles.

At the end, the participants in the Dharna adopted a Declaration that if the Government would take any measures to introduce the Bank Privatisation Bill during the current Session of the Parliament, the UFBU would immediately give the call for protest programmes and strike actions.

Another Declaration was adopted conveying the strong protest of UFBU against the dictated, vindictive recommendations of the Report by Arvind Panagaria (formerly of NIITI Aayog) and Poonam Gupta of NCAER suggesting wholesale privatisation of Banks and demanding the rejection of the Report.

Thus, our Dharna programme was an impressive success. UFBU-Delhi had made good arrangements for the successful conduct of our Dharna programme. We thank all the constituent unions and all the participants for their active participation in the programme.

With greetings,

Yours comradely,

Sd/-SANJEEV K. BANDLISH CONVENOR